Events

Below lists all the up and coming events held at Rushmoor School.

To view more information about an event, simply click on the title and the content will show, clicking the title again will close the event details.

 

Friday 15th of November 2019: U15 County 10's Rugby

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: U15 County 10’s Rugby

Date: 15/11/19

Opposition: Various

Location: Sam Whitbread Academy

Match Start Time: 10.00am

Students to get changed: Please come to school in kit

Leave Time: 9.15am

Finish Time: 14.00pm

Collection Details: Collection from Rushmoor at normal school finish time.

Lunch – Packed lunch will be provided for those who have school dinners.

Kit Details: Rushmoor games top, blue shorts, socks, appropriate boots, gumshield, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Waterproof and water bottle.

Monday 18th of November 2019: Class Photos

No description entered.

Tuesday 19th of November 2019: Y10 GCSE English in Action @ Warwick University

Staff Contact: Sophie Bamber -

We will be travelling to Warwick University by mini-bus and will be leaving at 7:45am. We anticipate returning by 5pm but this is subject to traffic.

Wednesday 20th of November 2019: Year 5 & 6 Explore Leaning Mathematician Award round 1

Staff Contact: Jolin Crannis - jcrannis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Thursday 21st of November 2019: Year 10-11 Badminton @ Bedford Academy

Staff Contact: Alun Evans -

Sport: Yr9 District Badminton

Date: 21/11/19

Opposition: Tournament

Location: Bedford Academy

Leave School at: 15:40

Match Start Time: 16:00

Finish Time: 17:30

Collection Details: Collection from Bedford Academy, 17:40. Collection from Rushmoor approximately, 18:20.

Rackets will be provided

Kit Details: Rushmoor Polo shirt, Blue shorts, White socks, trainers

Friday 22nd of November 2019: Year 4 Trip to Hazard Alley

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson - ethompson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We will travel by minibus, leaving school at approximately 11:15am and aiming to return back at school by 4pm.

 

 

Friday 22nd of November 2019: Y11, Y6 and Y5 Rugby ISA Tournament @ Bedford Ath RFC

Staff Contact: James Hawken - jhawken@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: Yr11 Rugby ISA tournament

Date: Friday 22/11/19

Opposition: Tournament

Location: Bedford Athletic RFC

Leave School at: 9:30

Changing time at: Arrive to school in kit

Match Start Time: 11:00

Finish Time: 16:40

Collection Details: Collection from Bedford Athletic RFC, 16:40. Collection from Rushmoor approximately, 17:10.

Kit Details: Rushmoor Rugby shirt, Blue shorts, Blue socks, Rugby boots, Gum shield, Rushmoor Hoodie/ Rushmoor Waterproof (WARM CLOTHES FOR BETWEEN GAMES)

Lunch: Students who normally have school dinners will be asked if they wish to have a packed lunch provided

Saturday 23rd of November 2019: Winter Fayre

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

From 11.30 am until 2.00 pm at Rushmoor School 

Monday 25th of November 2019: GCSE Devised Drama Performance 4.30 pm

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 27th of November 2019: Year 7 & 8 Explore Learning Mathematician Award round 1

Staff Contact: Jolin Crannis - jcrannis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Saturday 30th of November 2019: ISA National Swimming Finals

Staff Contact: Javier Ferrer-Ferrando - jferrer-ferrando@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Sport: ISA National Swimming Final

Date: Saturday 30/11/19

Opposition: National gala

Location: London Aquatics Centre (Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park)

Leave School at: 9:15am

Registration Time: 11:00

Finish Time: 06:30pm

Collection Details: Collection from Rushmoor School at 8:15pm (depending on traffic)

Kit Details: Student will need dark blue swimming trunks, a towel, goggles and flip flops or suitable pool side footwear. An ISA North London cup will be issued on the day.

Additional information: Students will have access to lockers to put their personal items in them. They need a 1£ coin to be used (which is refundable).

It is recommendable that students take snacks with them apart from lunch and water.

Thursday 5th of December 2019: Junior Nativity 2.00 pm

No description entered.

Thursday 5th of December 2019: Christmas Tree Festival @ St Paul's Church 11.00 am

No description entered.

Friday 6th of December 2019: Junior Nativity 9.30 am & 2.00 pm

No description entered.

Saturday 7th of December 2019: Annual Ski Trip

Letter can be found under tabs Parents, School Office.

more details to follow 

Tuesday 10th of December 2019: Year 3 Evacuation Day trip

Staff Contact: Joanne Mortensen - jmortensen@rushmoorschool.co.uk

We will arrive at the Nene Valley Railway Station, where we will be met by a member of staff who will re-enact the role of billeting officer. During a walk to the Education Centre, the children will be shown where they would have been billeted. This is also an opportunity to learn about life in the countryside in wartime Britain.

At the Education Centre, pupils will complete identity cards and learn more about the life of an evacuee before having the chance to buy rationed souvenirs using old pennies.

A period-style lunch is provided as part of the evacuation experience followed by play with wartime games and toys.

In the afternoon, the children will have lessons in the period classroom, including a gas mask drill and writing postcards home to London.

Thursday 12th of December 2019: Christmas Lunch

No description entered.

Thursday 12th of December 2019: Carol Service 4.30 pm @ St Martin's Church

No description entered.

Thursday 9th of January 2020: KS1 Pantomime @ Milton Keynes

We will be leaving school at approximately 11:00 am and will return for 4:30 pm.

Thursday 16th of January 2020: Year 7 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Tuesday 21st of January 2020: Year 8 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Tuesday 28th of January 2020: 6th Form Parents' Evening (Mock Results)

No description entered.

Thursday 30th of January 2020: Year 11 Parents' Evening (Mock) Results

No description entered.

Friday 31st of January 2020: Y10-12 Theatre Trip 'Holes' leaving at 11.30 am

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Tuesday 4th of February 2020: Year 6 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Wednesday 5th of February 2020: Year 5 & 6 Music Trip

Staff Contact: David Day - dday@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 12th of February 2020: A Level Geography Trip

Staff Contact: Helen Ross - hross@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Wednesday 26th of February 2020: Year 9 Options Information Evening 4.15 pm

No description entered.

Thursday 12th of March 2020: Junior School Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Thursday 12th of March 2020: Y10-12 Theatre Trip 'Everybody's taking about Jamie' leaving at 6pm

Staff Contact: Katie Gittins - kgittins@rushmoorschool.co.uk

More details to follow

Tuesday 17th of March 2020: KS2 Tutankhamen Golden Pharaoh Exhibition

Staff Contact: Lucinda Robson - lrobson@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed 

Wednesday 18th of March 2020: Year 10 Parents' Evening

No description entered.

Saturday 21st of March 2020: Y9 & 10 Montpellier Trip

Staff Contact: Karen Lewis - klewis@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed 

Tuesday 5th of May 2020: Y5 Bushcraft Trip

Staff Contact: Amanda Colbert - acolbert@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to be confirmed

Thursday 14th of May 2020: Year 2 overnight trip to Chellington Centre

Staff Contact: Katharine Glennon -

No description entered.

Friday 15th of May 2020: Bronze DoE Expedition

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 1st of June 2020: Y8 & 9 Blue Peris

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Monday 1st of June 2020: Year 6 & 7 Trip to PGL Liddington

Staff Contact: Tom Short - tshort@rushmoorschool.co.uk

Details to follow

Monday 15th of June 2020: Y3 & 4 Residential Trip to Caythorpe Court Multi Activity Centre

Details to follow

Friday 19th of June 2020: Bronze DoE Expedition

Staff Contact: David Morrish - dmorrish@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Friday 26th of June 2020: Year 12 UCAS Exhibition 10.30 am - 2.30 pm

Staff Contact: Sara Beattie - sbeattie@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.

Monday 7th of September 2020: Opro Fitting @ 9.30 am

Staff Contact: Gina Ciuro - gciuro@rushmoorschool.co.uk

No description entered.
Website Security Test